Reckfull Gambling

Another day where I went to work early but made up for it by leaving late.

But, when I counted my blessings, there were a few. For instance, the lunchtime footie was fast-paced and fun and, my big news, I gambled and won!

I don't have a reckless gambler's mentality but I like to play the machines. The vending machines. Every now and then, I feed the slots to the tune of 60p and, usually, I get 60 pence worth of chocolate in return. But not always. This is where the gambling comes in. Sometimes you don't get anything. And, sometimes, you get two lots of chocolate. Today, I won and it was good.

We have had extensive discussions on the morality of this. Am I stealing the extra bar? I think that I am in the clear because I treat the two impostors (success and failure) with the same insouciant, devil-may-care casuality. Some people, when faced with defeat go running to the cafe people and get a refund. They are no longer occupying the moral high ground. I am still there. And enjoying the view...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.