loisbiz

By loisbiz

Survivor

I planted several different tulip bulbs several years ago but this particular one is the only kind that flowered this year. I really like the two tone flower. There are several groups of these tulips and they are delightful front and center in my front yard. See extra.

Little Miss Ellie, her Grandpa & Grandma and I went to the zoo this afternoon. We got the timed tickets last week so we expected the zoo to be uncrowded, but it seemed very crowded to me. When we left people were lined up waiting to check in with their tickets.....I am guessing there were more than 100 family groups waiting.......I think someone messed up on the scheduling! It kind of reminds me of the mess the Covid Vaccine scheduling has been......and continues to be! 

Today was the warmest of this year......lucky for us there is usually a nice breeze at the zoo. The animals were sleeping in the shade so they were not easy to see; it was still nice spending time outside with family, especially Ellie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.