Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Coincidence

It’s a summer’s day in North Wicklow and I had a delicious swim. Afterwards on my promenade along the promenade I spotted this Land Rover and I liked the look of it and the sticker on the back. Aha I said there’s my blip and I paused for almost 10 seconds to snap it.

Driving home I hear on the news of Prince Philip’s funeral and his request that a Land Rover be used to carry him to the church. I like that. Land Rover’s are tough and just keep ploughing on even when bits break down and seats get ripped. Over rocky terrain and through deep puddles. (I know this cos I drove one back in the day).

Btw I only took one photo today and this is it.

And I added this to my playlist today.

https://youtu.be/U0EW0s1fN-8

Happy De Sathairn everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.