Golden ticket

In honour of World Book Day!

Unlike a lot of schools Charlotte's didn't have a dress up day so couldn't blip that, but it had to be book related.

I love my books and although I have been led astray by the kindle there is still nothing better than a proper book. Unfortunately lack of space means most of my treasured books are in the loft (or my dad's loft which will soon have to be moved!).

I am delighted that Little Miss seems to have inherited my great love of reading and books. I did take one shot of a selection of books but went for this one in the end. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is a book that sticks in my mind from an early age, it captured my imagination. We bought this pop up version for Lottie last year and she loves it.

The one thing he longed for more than anything else was....CHOCOLATE

I can sympathise with that at the moment having given it up for Lent!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.