WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

A black and white sort of day

Day two today of a conference at the day job. Slightly disorganised so we had to do our presentation not once but twice. The fluorescent lights gave me a headache and I was relieved to escape. Decidedly un-Dude-like.

When I got home I had to prepare for a couple of clients and realised I hadn't taken a single picture. I trooped out to the beach, clambered up on the groyne (in an A-line skirt) and this fellow and his lovely dog came strolling by. So kind.

My clients were lovely and reminded me how much I love massage. If I could, I would take before and after photos because people look soooo much happier afterwards.

Despite this, my heart's been a little heavy today. Canada lost an icon, a national treasure, a true patriot.

RIP Stompin Tom Connors. We'll miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.