View

With the best weather forecast for first thing, I got out on the bike relatively early today, heading out to Roslin, and then revisiting Mavisbank, Whitehill House and Wallace's Cave. It was on my way to the latter that I spotted this view of Rosslyn Chapel and the Pentlands that I'd never imagined would exist. 

The revisits were a pleasure - particularly seeing Mavisbank house with the front sunlit - and also helped complete my "Revisitor" Turfing badge. I'd planned on easing up on the Turfing after getting this badge - which was an interesting challenge, since it requires one to revisit 50 zones 24 hours after taking them, but before anyone else takes them, all within 5 days. This helped me turn down the invitation to join the Turfers of a local orienteering club. I've got a lot out of Turfing, but the good weather and relaxed travel restrictions mean that it's time to get back into the hills and mountains!

Back home, I shopped for a steak, crisps and ice creams, and then got to work in the garden, giving the grass its first cut of the year, and generally tidying up dead stuff. I was joined by K, who suggested that it was time to get rid of the trampoline that we've had since the girls were small. I broke the news to L, who was horrified! You can't win, but there's now a lot more space in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.