Nuthatch excitement

I've spent weeks keeping watch for the nuthatches. Occasionally I have managed a glimpse but no photos.
Today I went into the park to read stuff through for my upcoming promotion interview and assorted nonsense so I sat under a tree in a little copse.
The something caught my eye, and there was a nuthatch scampering up and down the trunk and branches.
I started taking photographs and was happy just for that but then it ran along a branch and fed a fluffball nuthatch sitting along the branch (see extra). How lucky. 
It's warm and sunny and my work-related nonsense will be over very soon. 
K is getting her first vaccination jab today and then we have our call afterwards. I'm in a good mood. I'll be in and even better mood if City lose to Chelsea. I can't stand Chelsea but I cannot have City winning a quadruple. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.