Welcome Back

We've been seeing the male Ruby-throated hummers at the feeders for the last couple of weeks. The females are hopefully on their way! Males are always the first to arrive in Spring and the last to leave in the Fall. I'm looking forward to having these little sweeties in my life once again. They're always a fun challenge to  photograph 'well'. C wants to know why I don't just set up a tripod with a remote shutter release, but that would be 'too easy'! I love sitting out on the back porch while I wait for them to show up at the feeders. I can often hear their tiny voices as they approach! Some folks are fortunate to get ' bunches' of hummers at their feeders but we usually only see one or two at a time, and are thankful for that. 
I hope that you all are having a relaxing weekend. 
Be well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.