Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Monknash Meander

Year 2 Day 24 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 131 days ago. England & Wales opening up. Non restricted travel through Wales/England.

After a lay in to recover from yesterday and being up all night, we set off for Monknash on the Vale of Glamorgan Heritage Coast, South Wales. It's a walk we've done many times over the years and one of our favourites as the views are so awesome. The tide was on the way out which meant we were able to walk from Monknash Beach to Nash Point beach rather than the clifftop. With the sun shining and the fresh air it was like being on holiday. Soup for the soul.

It was extremely busy at Nash Point and my friend Tony was doing a rip roaring trade at Nash Point Cafe where he and his wife were working flat out. We had a quick chat as he made our tea and coffee and sat on the grass looking out over the Bristol Channel where I took the blipfoto. I got my minimalist composition and just waited for my bird to fly in!  The coast opposite is Minehead/Porlock (Somerset)

We enjoyed a brew up when back at the car before visiting my dad in Penarth who was busy out the garden trying to control a bonfire, not too successfully as he set a fence alight and I had to rush off to get a bucket of water!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.