JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Centennial Blip

So I have managed to get to my 100th blip, without too many gaps so far. To mark this I achieved a somewhat modest ambition on my bucket list; visiting the ruined church at Arborfield (not very far from me, but never been there).

You'd be forgiven for thinking this was it above, but I'm unsure as to that building's orginal purpose; the faded sign says 'Youngstock unit' - part of the University of Reading's Dairy Research Farm. Great (if precarious) chimney.

The church ruins themselves (first two extras) are almost completely submerged by ivy so there is very little visual definition, or indeed anything at all, to photograph!

Three examples of dereliction with some HDR adjustment - very 'Blip'.

The last extra is from the south porch of the current Arborfield St. Bartholomew's church.

Thanks to everyone for stopping by and for welcoming me to Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.