Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Highly blippable morning

During Lockdown 1 I got up early and was out walking before 7am pretty much every morning but since last summer I haven't managed to haul my butt outside once before late morning. Until today! Out by 7.15, had to defrost the car but boy what a blippable day - I could have chosen any one of a lot of images but in the end this had to be it. 

This impressive and elegant building is Houghton Mill, an NT property at the river end of a pretty village. There is now a campsite on the field nearby, usually with funky-looking yurts and everything but there's nothing in place yet except some expectant-looking picnic tables, hence the extra. I guess the campsite can't provide Covid-safe facilities at the moment. 

The other extra is the village-facing side of the mill. It's all a bit lovely really! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.