One man went to mow (eventually)......

Dry and sunny again. Morning went all to pot when I went to fill the bruiser hopper with barley ready to do a cattle mix. The top conveyor chain fell to bits again. It is 60 years old and worn out but it will cost a lot to fit a new one and the roof of the grain shed is 60 years old asbestos too , so it is a catch 22 type situation.
Cobbled things back together again and it will do till the next time.
Thought I'd give the back lawn a quick cut at lunchtime,but that went all to pot too. One of the drive belt pulleys on the lawnmower has worn through on one side so the belt keeps coming off.
Eventually managed to get the pulley off with the help of a spanner,hammer and lashings of WD40. Turned it upside down then put it all back together again. Seems to work so should do till I can get a new pulley.
Mrs F was watching the royal funeral on TV. I've decided my Landover will need a good wash and the cab mucked out before they put me in the back. And no doubt the digger would need jump started to dig the hole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.