Carrot and Walnut Cake

Paula's Birthday Cake.

Well after a lazy day yesterday drinking tea, eating cake and chatting I made up for it today. 
Dog walk first, then I cut the front lawn, time for lunch, followed by helping to wash the car. Then a coffee and cake break whilst we watched Prince Philips funeral. (Paula said it wasn't on as it was a private service, but I said there was no way the BBC wouldn't be in on it and I was right) The queen looked so lonely sat there on her own, this little woman all in black with a black mask on, head bowed in sorrow, it was a sad sight.
Started on the back lawn, I was only going to do one but decided to do both as I could see lots of jobs to do tomorrow. That took me up to nearly 6pm so I made tea, easy tonight, beef-burger sandwich with extra fried onions and topped with a cheese slice and yogurt to follow. Then I sat and read until about 8.15 when we watched a film on TV, so quite a busy day all round.

It's been a lovely day with that slight chill breeze again, but a very changeable sky late afternoon mares tails and mackerel clouds although it has forecast a decent few days.

As the proverb goes, “Marestails and mackerel scales make lofty ships to carry low sails.” Together, wispy cirrus clouds resembling horse tails and patchy cirrocumulus signal that a rain storm is on its way.

Still got almost half of the cake left and it tastes pretty good even if I say it myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.