Windy Autumn Walk

I have spent most of the day watching TV,... The Duke of Edinburgh's funeral service.  I got up at 1 a.m. and spent the next 2 hours watching the event unfold.  I went to bed at 3 a.m. had a bit of a sleep in, then went to church.  The flowers are the extra, and the hymn for today is a children's hymn, as the young people took the service.  'If I were a butterfly'.

After church I headed out to Luggate and watched the funeral again, this time with my family.  I enjoyed it better the second time around.

Came home with only 1,000 steps up my sleeve.  So I had a walk to the lake, and it was very windy.  Not many leaves will be left on the trees in the morning!  Have clocked up 6,000 steps, so I am happy with that.

Looking forward to our walk tomorrow, let's hope the rain stays away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.