Spuds

This represents my day of lots of gardening jobs in preparation for having a few days away in a home from home break.  I've 17 (old dog food) bags of potatoes at different stages of development - planted some that I got from the Spar that were naturally chitting, in December, which are now about 3 foot high.  So they have all been lugged in and out of the polytunnel/greenhouse to harden off and are now outside for the next week at least.  No frost is forecast for the next few days so fingers crossed.  It's all a learning curve.  I've been potting on too, especially those in the smaller pots, to give them more chance of not drying out under cover.  The most vulnerable will all be brought in and put on the chest freezer so J can water if necessary when she feeds the cat.  I was shattered by the evening but still had a lovely zoom dinner with R.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.