My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Alfie was able to go for practice MotoX rides yesterday, the first time Steven has been able to get him booked in anywhere since March 2020.   He thoroughly enjoyed it and can't wait to go again before his first race at the beginning of May.   Steven sent me this picture but I have edited it so feel that I can use it in my journal.
I went for my second vaccination this morning and, touching wood, I feel OK, and my arm isn't painful either.   So here's hoping I don't get a repeat of the side effects that I had after the first one.
After lunch I spent a little while in my cabin, I turned up a pair of trousers and browsed through some UFO's (unfinished objects-read projects) whilst Luna curled up in the sunshine.   It was great looking through things that I'd forgotten about but will hopefully, now that I have more time, be able to complete.   Listening to the birds singing and with the sun shining in through the open doors was absolute bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.