earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Weather

This April is following the same pattern as last year. Lots of sunshine and very little rain. I don't think that any rain fell here last April and that's pretty much the same this time around too. I may be mistaken, but all we have had is just a sprinkling of snow! The moor, which was saturated just a couple of months ago, is now becoming baked hard. 

I didn't get out until the afternoon and took a very slow run. There were loads of people about so a little local knowledge was required in order to find somewhere sheltered and quiet to stop and soak up the sun in solitude. I needed to feel some warmth on the skin today. I finally managed to raise the temperature of my core.

I'm continuing to have great difficulty concentrating on the writing. It's not for any lack of effort. I'm hoping that the paucity of words appearing on paper is being made up for by lots of things happening below the level of consciousness. These stagnant periods are occasionally a precursor to a burst through of creative energy and output. More often they're simply a signal that I've gone up a cul-de-sac and need to turn around. Still not sure which of those this is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.