Rather Taken With The Colours & Textures

An early start at the yard and I had a great session in the school with China, followed by a walk up the drive. We were on our own, which China doesn’t like, but we managed it with just a small ‘hairy moment’ in the middle. On Thursday we had a horse communicator visit the yard, he had a lot to say about China but basically said to carry on doing what we are doing.

At lunchtime, Sushi and I headed into Pocklington for our post-lockdown haircuts...such a relief and I feel slightly less like a scarecrow now. Our hairdresser commented that he doesn’t feel his business is under threat looking at my hairdressing skills on poor Sushi and offered me a score of 7/10 on my handiwork!

We then collected Dylan and headed out to meet my friend A and her daughter M for a walk near her house near York. It was lovely to see them and have a catch up and a cuppa afterwards. We passed this derelict door on the walk and I was rather taken with the colours and textures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.