Vandalism

Nearly every year the reed beds are set on fire, this year other areas of dry vegetation, including in the tree area, have been torched. Last year it resulted in no cygnets, I hope the swans haven't been disturbed for so long this year (and they haven't been on the nest very long).
We did have a bit of rain today - just as I was about to get changed to go out on my bike (so I didn't) - but not enough to be of much use. We've had very little rain since mid-February after the floods and snow.
Instead of my cycle I did some litter-picking down at the ponds and found a £20 note which hadn't been there 15mins earlier. I've put something on Facebook and on the park rangers' page.
Otherwise the usual Sunday routine with another good church service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.