stuartjross

By stuartjross

The New New Walk

We had a family walk here in the morning and in the afternoon I revisited as part of my cycle route.
Difficult to follow without some local knowledge; I went down the A86 to Spean, the A82 to Aonachan Crossroads, the Brackletter road to the New New Walk, up the track to this photo point, reversed back to the Brackletter road then continued on the single track to Torlundy, then down to Lochy Bridge, round by Camaghael to the Moorings Hotel then back along the canal to Gairlochy,, then Mucomir, Commando Memorial, down the hill to Spean then home.on A86.
Possibly pilot error on my part, the phone app only gave me 12km. I'm claiming high 40km closer to 30 miles with a lot of steep hills. I'll know for sure if I repeat it with more careful control of the phone app.
The main reason I didn't go east was to be favoured by a tail wind on the return.
S and Mrs SJR made a Thai Curry for dinner. My goodness it was hot but very tasty.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.