The things I see from the back deck.

I was reading and husband asked if I had a blip yet, if not I should look outside.  The man standing with the knife in the top photo, was in the water walking around and the other man was following in the boat, so I shot a few photos.  Then knife man reaches down in the water and pulls up a hunting bow.  Climbs back in the boat, there is some adjusting of the fish and some knife work, then some dumping of blood out of the boat.  Then they both stand up in the boat with bows and continue on their way.  I assume they are shooting carp, which are taking over the lake.  Carp fishers have been hired to rid the lake of them because they are ruining the lake, but they use nets.  Anyway I thought it made a different blip than the eagle that was planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.