Redux

I forgot these frozen tulips in the freezer for weeks.  They came in handy today since I didn't leave the house. The rain and dropping temperatures made it a good day to just hang around and do nothing.  (Snow in the forecast again).

The tulip ice block is back in the freezer for future use.  I used distilled water, adding just a little at a time to let layers freeze, but still got flaws and bubbles in the ice.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.  The colors are faffed, of course. 

Thanks for your visits.  I hope your week starts well.

P.S.  I saw a note added to my online medical record that I have obstructive sleep apnea.  I'm hopeful this means I will be sleeping and feeling much better soon.  OSA can cause severe heart problems and strokes, so I'm doubly glad we're getting on top of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.