Today's Special

By Connections

Rich in Details

Spring has truly arrived here, and our Scolopendrifolium Japanese maple in the back yard is bursting into bloom! Late afternoon light brings out the delicate -- and eye-catching -- details.

Also rich in details was the Duke of Edinburgh's funeral service on Saturday, which I watched in "real time" -- well worth getting up early for it. The small number of mourners allowed to be there and their careful distancing increased the poignancy of the event. The music, chosen by the Duke in advance, was splendid, and every detail of the service was done perfectly.

My own life feels rich in details too -- not done perfectly -- as I attempt to organize and consolidate the complex array of documents, photographs, and other details of my family's history. I love doing it, fortunately!

And I have four exercise classes on Zoom this week, a Zoom event on Black poetry, a Zoom meeting connecting me with my sister in Texas and several of my cousins, who live in Virginia and North Carolina -- plus a phone call with a dear friend. So much to look forward to!

Blip 2170 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.