Neuk

Had real trouble getting to sleep last night...not sure if it was just noise outside or what but I was still wide awake after 1am. Once asleep I was ok but I could have done with a longer one! First morning that I’ve woken to cloud for a while, but not too bad - as long as it doesn’t rain so we can still sit on the patio as planned at G&F’s. I made a bakewell tart whilst chatting to A then set off for the drive to Fife.
Lovely to see G&F and their much bigger cat than when I saw him last as a kitten in the autumn. We had a delicious fresh local seafood lunch with salad and bread...simple but very good (extra) and talked non-stop, like the last two days, about everything and nothing.
After lunch F and I went for a short walk down to the harbour and along the shore to the west, seeing the skerries rocks that G has in a lot of her paintings, and the newly renovated sea swimming pool. Started to drizzle a bit so we headed back and I set off for home.
It’s been lovely having such a sociable few days, of course all the gadding about means I haven’t really prepared for going back to work tomorrow but I’ll worry about that when it comes! In the meantime I knitted and watched Line of Duty....cliffhanger ending!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.