Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

After Class

After spending the morning in the classroom, I watched my late morning students make their exit; then I gathered my stuff and out the door and into the future I went. I did not get far into the future when I stopped to capture what I was seeing.

The sight is not that spectacular and it isn't something that I haven't seen before or blipped before, but each time I see this sky blanketed with soft fluffy clouds, I pause to just take it all in. With my eyes it just all looks so BIG. I don't think my camera captures that "big-ness."

I wish those big clouds would produce some rain. Here's hoping.

Because this photo was taken mid-day, the college parking lot is quite full. Even though administration has said that enrollment is down (they think because the economy is better and more jobs are available), the parking lot still get plenty full.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.