Cor61

By Cor61

Let there be lights!

I wasn't very sure what to do for today's luminous theme but as I walked through our house to go out to the garden I noticed how nicely the sun was coming through to the hallway. After taking the blip I also realised how many "lights " were in the shot and what they all meant to me. A little oil lamp my maternal grandparents gave me in 1979, the bottle of sparkling wine my parents had sent to us when we got married in Las Vegas (now with a candle), a lantern with coloured seed lights my sister bought me for Christmas last year in NZ and the chandelier hanging in the dining room is one of the few fittings we brought from our last house that we stayed in for 27 years! Blip certainly makes you pay attention to your surroundings! Thanks to random_angel for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.