Stone Age

Oozing a quiet radiance? This ancient stone head recently unearthed on the shores of Dunmanus Bay may require a whole rewriting of Irish history! I reckon it's Crom Dubh, the Dark One! He had friends too. Actually a reindeer bone has just been discovered in North Cork which suggest humans were here 20,000 years earlier than previously thought.
A damp and murky sort of day I have been wrestling with well work. You may remember I did a short article to go in a book being compiled by the Professor of Holy Wells in Tennessee. It's all coming together now and she asked me to check her editing and my sources. That did my head in! It wasn't difficult but I kept on going round in circles and then it was. Anyway she's done a brilliant job of making it coherent and I think the sources are ok, so all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.