Wine time

A welcome glass of red wine after a busy day. Note the pot plants on the bar, a kind of ICU where they seem to thrive - rather good peering through the leaves when pouring a sundowner!Both hubby and I had dental appointments today, then I had a medical examination which our medical aid requires. I passed with flying colours...the nurses couldn't believe how much exercise I have each week!
Then aqua aerobics this afternoon, and now time to relax.
Good news is that hubby and I have been registered for our vaccinations.
And we've had rain all day. Hopefully the dams will benefit. Much cooler weather is here.
The fires in Cape Town continue. Strong winds are causing them to spread. One man has been arrested for starting the fires. The university library is gone...irreplaceable books and documents are lost. A tragedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.