Eyes like a fly

I flew the new DJI FPV drone this afternoon.
It's not mine. A good friend, Hans, bought it very recent and we met close to our homes for a while. He let me fly this monster.
And a monster it is. A race drone, very viable and able to reach a speed of 140km/h. You have to wear these goggles to see where you're going. A weird VR experience, that made me a bit nauseous after a while.

I'll stick to my good old Mavic 2 Pro for a while I guess. This racing stuff is not for me. Although it was great to try it out. Thanks Hans! And thanks for portraying me like this. I look like a dung fly!

Later in the afternoon I took my parents to the new opened beach and promenade in Delfzijl and we drovea round in my car for a whil. Annemarie and Toby came along as well and afterwards we had coffee together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.