Tunnel Vision

A morning of letter writing to friends in prison, bumping into folk in town, and walking to meet the Arnold's at our school cafe for a catch up. I listened to the second half of the Melinda Gates interview on women and girls...and so much more. Highly recommend it! It's on the Unlocking Us podcast. 
Good to have time with Tim and Becky. 
We took the kids to the zip line park after school - totally deserted! Whilst there Nate and I popped a card in the post for Sole, he asked where she was to which I said, 'back in prison'. His response was a heartfelt groan followed by "how rude of the police!!" Haaa! Really made me chuckle!
I've had a UK order for some beeswax cream, so I spent part of the afternoon searching for lighter packaging than the glass I usually use. Someone's taking it back in their luggage to hand over - don't want to weigh down their suitcase!

Been listening to this song  a lot these past days, and wrote out the ancient blessing on cards for Ed & Sole today. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Sunshine after a drab weather weekend.
2) Tim and Becky making the effort to come over to this side the island.
3) Music and lyrics that move the soul. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.