Portsmouth and beyond...

By johnnyc1959

A bunch of stiffs....

Ah....another album with a bit of a story

(Aka nothing to photograph today)

... Lord Wordsmith of Upminster....seen for the first time 15 October 1977 along with a few other Live stiffs... at Leeds University.

A degree in Economics and Politics and a healthy dose of cynicism not the only things I gained from my time there....

....a lifelong addiction to live music reached dependency levels here...

Keep music live people....so I can photograph the real thing...and not just reminisce....

I do however feel it my solemn duty to ask if anyone remembers the t -shirt sold ...

“If it ain’t stiff it ain’t worth a f@#k”

Still can’t understand why my Mum wouldn’t hang it on the line when I went home to see her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.