earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Offering a Prayer

A cycle to Hubberholme on another blue sky day, cool in the morning, but warm by the afternoon. I delayed my departure until suitably late, paying a visit to the ancient parish church of St.Michael and All Angels. I needed to offer a prayer for the soul of English Football. 

A sad, bad, utterly mad day in the world of sport. At least the little guys of Leeds salvaged a well-deserved draw against the 'super' guys of Liverpool tonight. I was almost as invested in this result as I was in our 2-1 win against Man City last week. That was possibly the most exciting, nail-biting game of football I've ever seen. It can be no coincidence that this move for a Super League comes at a time when football has never been more competitive, with nothing guaranteed for the top clubs. God only knows how this is going to shake out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.