Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Dominia live at Henry's pub

I went to see the local Black Light Discipline performing at Henry's pub. I found out that they were "just" a warm-up band and Dominia from Russia is playing after them. I had never heard their music before but having paid the ticket I of course watched them too.

There were actually more people watching BLD. I liked their gig. Kinda music that works well live but I diden't bother buying their album. I liked the main act's performance even more. I'd describe their music as melodic black/death metal. One of the guys played violin as a main instrument (not just a short piece in one or two songs). Something you don't usually hear in that music genre. They also had quite a lot of mellow instrumental parts in the songs and clean vocals. I bought their latest (2nd) album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.