Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Shadow boxed

Well I have been neglecting Blip again for a little while I'm ashamed to say, but life carries on.

Two weeks ago tomorrow I received my first Covid-19 jab. Some time within the next two and a half months I should get the second. Hope my wife gets hers soon. Her sister,  who is a year younger received hers a few days ago.

The next day I visited the police station to pick up my ‘Brexit special’ permanent residence ID card. Glad that’s sorted.

The day after that, daughter C went to view a property in the vicinity of La Coruña on our behalf. Her report back was positive so I took last Monday and Tuesday off and we went to take a look, with a letter from the estate agent to justify our visit to Galicia.

Today we paid a deposit so that now, if we pull out, we lose the deposit. If the vendors pull out they have to return our deposit, plus the same amount again. The house comes with a garden and some great views. After twenty years in a flat I'm really looking forward to having a garden again. It should make it easier to find blip subjects.

What's more it comes complete with a lawn mower, of the wooly variety.

Fingers crossed it all goes through smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.