madowoi

By madowoi

Kebo Brook

It was nice to spend part of the day exploring with Amy. We drove off with no clear plan where to go. On the way we decided to drive up Cadillac, since the road had just opened but the park wasn't collecting fees yet. We parked before the summit and wandered down the mountain a bit, avoiding the trail. There was still snow in the low bushes and filling the crevices. Then, ta-da! Right there on the side of the mountain we came across her name written in stone! (see extra)

"See honey, I planned this all out as a special surprise just for you!"

She was not fooled. I looked around a bit to find my name written in rocks but no luck. I just don't have the same special magic, I guess. 

We walked back to the car and drove down to another spot. I didn't realize there was a new extension to the Gorge Path leading back towards town. We walked it for a bit and then followed the stream back to the road, where I took another photo. All in all a very nice way to spend the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.