Garden Skink

The garden is overrun with little skinks. I love seeing them but I wouldn't be keen on the cat eating them. When I was observing them today as they ran over the coral I noticed that there was a variety amongst them. The one in the photo is about 7 cm long and copper coloured with a torquoise sheen on its dorsal surface. I tried to identify it and the closest I could get was the Garden Skink Northern, the distribution of which includes around these parts.

I'm sure it was looking at me and must have felt I was a baddie as I saw its blue tongue flick out. That's what they do when threatened but it didn't stop it from posing.

Thank you for all those terrific responses to my yesterday's blip. I very much appreciate them.

Thanks for hosting Pinkhairedlady. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.