The second half of life..

By twigs

A touch of autumn

Up early in order to attempt a drone sunrise over the Rangitata South irrigation scheme ponds.  They look so cool on google maps but the reality today was a long way from those images........almost dry to the bone!!  That was the same story I found when I went up to Lake Opuha too.  I've been there once before when the lake was at a more normal level but today it looks to be some 4 or 5 metres down leaving vast areas of barren land that once supported underwater life.  I was hoping for a for a lakeside camp and this most certainly wasn't it.  Instead, I've stopped tonight at Fairlie where I've caught up on some washing and charged the drone batteries, all ready for their next adventure :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.