Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mother and Baby

I was expecting the man from British Gas to arrive between 0800 and 1300 hours today to service the boiler. At around 1000 hours I checked the link in my email, which stated Tuesday 20 April to see if I could tell where in the list I might be. It took me to the British Gas website where it stated that my boiler would be serviced on Thursday 17 June! Someone somewhere had changed my appointment without notifying me, no email, no telephone call, nothing. 
 
Today’s picture is of the mother and baby Reeves Muntjac, which visit the garden; the baby is almost as big as its mother. We first saw the baby when it was very, very small, but this is the first time I have managed to get a picture of it. They were on the western boundary and a train came in and frightened them so they made a hasty retreat instead of coming further into the garden.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was fifteen degrees Celsius.

Update: I contacted British Gas using their "Live Chat". It seems there is a strike going on, so a limited number of people to do non urgent work. Apparently they tried to contact me, by telephone, but were unsuccessful. When I asked why they did not email I was told they just try to telephone once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.