[Female Hen Harrier] Now thought to be Sparrowhawk

Another warm and sunny day today.  I jumped into the car to seek out some birds and it wouldn't start.  More worryingly I found I could push the brake pedal all the way down and a very pretty display of warning lights was telling me all was not good.  40 minutes later the AA arrived and got it all going again.  It was just the lack of use while I have been strictly following the stay at home instruction. The voltage had dropped below a critical level to start up the hybrid system (and you can't bump start a hybrid).

Once mobile again I took the car for a run down to the motorway and back to make sure it was fully charged again and then headed down to Kents Bank Station for a wander out onto the salt marshes.  The tide was very low and the sand guides were able to take their tractor right over to Jenny Browns Point on the other side of the estuary. [extra]

The featured bird of prey was flying above the marshes near to the station. I think it is a female Hen Harrier but I am happy to be corrected.

EDIT  I have been advised it is more likely to be a Sparrowhawk.  Thank you to @clickychick and @Chamaeleo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.