New Brighton Lighthouse

It is fair to say that this is completely different from any other blip I have managed in 2021 as I paid my first proper visit to the seaside since we visited Barmouth last September. 

I met Paul in New Brighton for some geocaching and it was fabulous walking along the coast in the sun. I really need to come back with binoculars as there was a lot of bird life. We finished our caching in New Brighton just before lunch and after a takeaway coffee went up Bidston Hill for more geocaching. It was a very successful day and it was great to have  a completely different change of scenery.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 71 -  Somerset/Wiltshire. 7.8 miles walked. 280.5 miles completed

My longest distance for several weeks today as I crossed and re-crossed the Somerset/Wiltshire border passing through Beckington, Rode and Wingfield before finishing just south of Bradford on Avon. I started the day with a virtual bacon and sausage bap at the White Row Farm Cafe and handily finished next to the Kettlesmith Brewery so I was able to extensively sample their products with virtual pints of Skyline, Timeline and Ridgeline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.