The day started off a bit dull but we have had some sunshine at times.  

I had some banking business and because of Covid I had to have a telephone consultation, supposedly from York.  The time duly arrived and it turned out that the girl I spoke to was in Motherwell!  Ach well, she was very good and sorted me out fine.

Had some telephone calls, and also a delivery of a post-Christmas gift from a friend whom I haven't seen for over a year, a lovely practical gift too.

In the afternoon we went to the garden centre, and on a whim I purchased three succulent plants.  Will put them on my windowsill garden,( the main garden is of course the domain of the HG), and see how they do.  A possible blip in the future?

My sister sent me a knitting pattern for fingerless gloves.  It is very easy, just what I need as I am not the world's best knitter.  This is the first pair I made.  The HG says all I need is to find someone with no fingers!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.