There he was

just a-walkin' down the street, singin'
'Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do'
Snappin' his fingers and shufflin' his feet, singin'
'Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do'…


Bert went for a bike ride after he finished weeding, and some cleaning. I watched him go from the skylight. Obviously, he thought it to be Rokjesdag for the cyclists.
He didn't notice me, nobody does when I'm in the attic. I can hear people talking through the open window and often overhear the entire conversation.

I'm done with the zoo and started with Sinterklaas' helpers, Piet. I think two will be enough.

Apart from the fracture in the metatarsal bone, I still have a swollen ankle. But even more, since yesterday I have been reliving the accident every now and then. I still can't understand what exactly happened and especially why it happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.