Out and About

That appointment with the barber was this morning. 8am. No messing about. No time for last minute nerves. Just a quick gulp of coffee and into the car.

But seriously, I am now back to my normal super-dapper self. It was interesting to hear the barber's thoughts on the last 6 months, and how things are now.

It was always a walk-in place, so I thought some of their customers might be difficult about the compulsory appointment requirement. Let's hope I will be back in 4-5 weeks, with or without an appointment.

The afternoon excitement was my 6th and final acupuncture session. She has done what she can for the pain and discomfort, and has recommended physiotherapy to recover full movement. I find that more appealing now that the pain is almost gone. 

Being free now to wander around Fife just for the hell of it, I came home via North Queensferry. The Forth Rail Bridge appears on Blip somewhere most days, so I went in search of a different angle. My Blip is from the station at North Queensferry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.