Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The BAFTA's

Year 2 Day 27 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 134 days ago. England & Wales opening up. Non restricted travel through Wales/England.

I left Mrs BB with two friends in Cardiff for a couple of hours, so went off to take some photo's. I've wanted an aerial photo of The Metal Scrap recycling centre (EMR) on Rover Way, Cardiff for a while. Opposite EMR is a 'traveller' site and the road was blocked for ages whilst the police conducted a raid - it happens often - some things never change!

I had an hour walking around Cardiff Bay which was fairly quiet and ended up getting interviewed for the BAFTA awards. I had no idea who they were or why they were filming until afterwards. They asked what programmes I liked, and I said documentary type, but did like Gogglebox! Well, that must be one of the programmes they cover so they filmed that and I ended up signing consent forms. They asked what I thought of the Baftas and I said I never watch it!  I didn't know then that's what it's for - so afterwards they said they edit that out!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.