Sea mist

About forty minutes before I took this I was sat in the bakingly sunny garden writing plant and vegetable lists. Then the mist rolled in- quite beautiful when you are in it, all sounds are really accentuated. Just not what we were expecting.

Today was gardening day. I ditched doing the last bit of weeding in favour of covering it all over with membrane and mulch. Looks fabulous much quicker and I have sown some pretty flower seeds into the mulch as a 2021 experiment. I have hefted around a lot of big bags of mud like stuff, moved the giant veg bed to (I think) it’s final resting place and and about 14 other jobs I need to do. Just as well it’s a tiny garden.

I fair exhausted myself, then went for a swim, made a risotto and watched meet the Richardsons with Jay and Will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.