Low water

We had proper rain today, light but persistent, so it should have done the grden some good.
Before it started I got a bit of work done in the garden before going to B&Q to look for 4 things, they only had the one least needed! 
I went for a short run in the rain and was really struck by how low the water level is in the ponds, I've never seen these spiky bits before. I did wonder if the fire brigade used some of the water to put out the vandals' fire-raising. It was only the beginning of February that there were floods there and the paths were impaasible without good wellies.
My run was slow, I had a distinct lack of energy today. I don't know if it was vaccine after-effect or just one of those days. I'm fine otherwise apart from a tender arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.