Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Dinner time!

I did some decorating in Mr T's room this afternoon.  He had a brown colour called muddy puddle which is a nice colour, but not very nice to look at all the time.  I wanted to paint it a different colour last year but he said he still liked it.  I managed to convince him to let me try and make an "outdoor" wall.  I have painted the top two thirds blue (first dawn) and the bottom third green (natural sage) and have applied some magnolia branch decals.  I will add some wild flowers and it looks much brighter and easier on the eye.  He liked it so much he asked me to paint the other three walls!  

In between I managed some photography.  This blue tit sits on the aerial calling for his mate.  If you look closely in the extras you may just see the tiny insect he was catching.

This isn't a great shot as it was taken from about 14 metres away.

I also added a couple of the pictures of the garden from two years ago when I took on it's management.  One shows the corner I blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.