Marionb

By Marionb

Snow's a Comin'

I made the effort to get down to the lakefront early this morning for a walk. Snow is forecast for overnight and tomorrow, so walking by the water probably won't be that appealing over the next couple of days. The cold, unfortunately, was already here; the wind was bitter and cold. Despite that, a woman and her dog were going through their daily ritual of "fetch the frisbee from the water"! Seems the dog insists on having his morning swim no matter what the weather and she has to comply! (Cats are so much easier.) This afternoon I made the rounds taking photos of the neighbourhood magnolia tree blossoms as well as my almond bush buds, just in case they don't survive this unexpected return to winter! What a shame - I don't have much in my yard that is in bloom at this time of year and was really looking forward to those almond blossoms! ( see extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.