Lost

Usual back to work Tuesday made mad by a GP insisting that a patient been seen immediately by me, trampling all over my already fully booked clinic.
Half hour appointment given. Patient appears 22 minutes late under the influence of gawd only knows what... schizophrenic and fixated on an unknown parasite that he thinks is eating is eyes.
Now my responsibility as in my clinic. Arghhhh
Long story short another blistering letter to the GP to remind them that we are not an open clinic for anything that they’re not prepared to deal with and particularly with this type of patient given no background information whatsoever. History and symptoms alone took half an hour.
And no, there was no parasite. And even if there was, NOT an emergency
Grrr
Love this little random garden which I pass four times away walking back and forward to work and home. Kids back to school and zombies on return. As was I... so... stupidly pressed play on Series 1, Episode 1 of Line of Duty.
Three episode down and I’m MIA and will be for some time. It’s actually better for the return watching as all making sense of lots of names from series 6 cropping up.
Aha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.