Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Colin & Duchess

I first met Colin back in summer 2011, when he and his fiancée Cheryl very kindly hired me to be their wedding photographer. We met a few times, tweeted a bit, got on like a house on fire and the rest is history! From being just another client, last year Colin became my regular assistant and second shooter, and he has gradually become one of my best friends. I know for sure that the past couple of months would have been a lot less bearable without his help and support.

Every so often we meet up for a walk with Colin's dog Duchess, and we talk about photography, photographers, camera kit and business, but also about life, love and all that more interesting stuff. Today we also got rained on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.